I Let You Go

Author(s): Clare Mackintosh

Fiction

A tragic accident. It all happened so quickly. She couldn't have prevented it. Could she? In a split second, Jenna Gray's world is shattered. Her only hope of moving on is to walk away from everything she knows to start afresh. Desperate to escape her past, Jenna moves to a remote cottage on the Welsh coast, but she is haunted by her fears, her grief and her memories of the cruel November night that changed her life for ever. DI Ray Stevens is tasked with seeking justice for a mother who is living every parent's worst nightmare. Determined to get to the bottom of the case, it begins to consume him as he puts both his professional and personal life on the line. As Ray and his team seek to uncover the truth, Jenna, slowly, begins to glimpse the potential for happiness in her future. But her past is about to catch up with her, and the consequences will be devastating ...

$29.99(AUD)

Available Stock:
0


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

Perfect for readers of Sophie Hannah, Paula Daly and Sophie McKenzie, this tense, twisty, emotionally compelling thriller will stay with you long after you turn the final page

Clare Mackintosh spent twelve years in the police force, including time on CID, and as a public order commander. She left the police in 2011 to work as a freelance journalist and social media consultant, and now writes full time. She is the founder and director of Chipping Norton Literary Festival, and lives in the Cotswolds with her husband and their three children.

General Fields

  • : 9780751554168
  • : Little, Brown Book Group
  • : Sphere
  • : November 2014
  • : 234mm X 153mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : November 2014
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : 384
  • : 1
  • : Paperback
  • : Clare Mackintosh