Product detail

Amelia Westlake

Amelia Westlake

Author: Erin Gough
$19.99(AUD)  inc GST
Albert Park - In stock 0
Elsternwick - In stock 0
Richmond - In stock 0

From Ampersand Prize-winning author Erin Gough comes this ferociously funny romp through an elite private school, and a brilliant feminist hoax that could change - or ruin - everything.

Harriet Price has the perfect life: she's a prefect at Rosemead Grammar, she lives in a mansion, and her gorgeous girlfriend is a future prime minister. So when she decides to risk it all by helping bad-girl Will Everhart expose the school's many ongoing issues, Harriet tells herself it's because she too is seeking justice. And definitely not because she finds Will oddly fascinating.

Will Everhart can't stand posh people like Harriet, but even she has to admit Harriet's ideas are good - and they'll keep Will from being expelled. That's why she teams up with Harriet to create Amelia Westlake, a fake student who can take the credit for a series of provocative pranks at their school.

But the further Will and Harriet's hoax goes, the harder it is for the girls to remember they're sworn enemies - and to keep Amelia Westlake's true identity hidden. As tensions burn throughout the school, how far will they go to keep Amelia Westlake - and their feelings for each other - a secret?

Perfect for fans of David Levithan and Becky Albertalli, this triumphant queer YA rom-com explores politics, privilege and power, and has a gloriously uplifting teen romance at its heart.


Funny, smart, romantic and uplifting, Amelia Westlake will steal your heart, together with Will Everhart and Harriet Price, the mischievous social justice warriors who gave her life. Together, they hatch a plan to challenge injustice and shine a light on hypocrisy and privilege, wreaking a fair amount of mischief along the way. You'll fall in love with all three of them, like I did. - Nicole Hayes, author of One True Thing -- Nicole Hayes The characters were so good, believable and believably flawed, witty and warm - and it was deliciously subversive, with such a relevant and timely sting in its tail. - Melissa Keil, author of Life in Outer Space and The Secret Science of Magic -- Melissa Keil A delightful, timely romantic comedy of two opposites attracting, connecting and fighting for justice together at a private girls' school. I fell in love with Amelia Westlake. - Justine Larbalestier, author of Liar and My Sister Rosa -- Justine Larbalestier

Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9781760127152
  • : Hardie Grant Egmont
  • : Hardie Grant Egmont
  • : March 2018
  • : 210mm X 135mm X 24mm
  • : Australia
  • : February 2018
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : 352
  • : Paperback