Emily Sparkes and the Backstage Blunder (#4)

Author(s): Ruth Fitzgerald

Childrens

'I have read the first Emily Sparkes book and really LOVE it ...it's lots of fun and a really cool read!' - Cathy Cassidy Another peek at the endlessly humiliating life of Emily Sparkes! It's school play season, and Emily has landed herself a starring role ...not. Join her, the Hollywood-star-to-be Chloe Clarke, and the terribly sensible Zuzanna as they blunder their way through the highs and lows of the theatre, daahling.

$15.99(AUD)

Available Stock:
0


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

I have read the first Emily Sparkes book and really LOVE it ... it's lots of fun and a really cool read! Cathy Cassidy, bestselling author of The Chocolate Box Girls series Utterly hilarious and utterly relatable, Ruth Fitzgerald just gets all of the awful problems associated with being eleven years old. Everything in Emily Sparkes's life is a crisis, and each crisis is funnier than the last. Bring on the next book! Robin Stevens, author of Murder Most Unladylike (Wells and Wong Mysteries) I laughed and laughed at Emily Sparkes and the Friendship Fiasco! She's like a younger Georgia Nicolson. Susie Day, author of Pea's Book of Best Friends (Pea's Book series) Lots to appeal to fans of Cathy Cassidy and Dork Diaries in this funny new series The Bookseller More satisfying than much junior chick-lit The Observer Once you start reading this book you won't be able to put it down. It's true to life and very funny. Emily Sparkes is everyone's dream best friend! Alice, 12 I thought this was side-splittingly funny and very realistic. Emily Sparkes is someone I'd want to be friends with! Sterrett, 10 Emily Sparkes is amazingly funny. I thought it was hilarious when Emily named her new baby sister Yoda! Maddie, 12 Emily Sparkes is my new favourite character. She made me laugh a lot! Piper, 11

Ruth Fitzgerald grew up in South Wales but has lived most of her life in Suffolk. She wrote her first story at the age of six and immediately announced she wanted to be a writer. Her teacher immediately told her that being a writer was a hobby and she needed to get a proper job. Ruth tried twenty-three proper jobs before deciding her teacher was wrong. She lives near Ipswich with her family, a tiny dog and five chickens. Find out more about Ruth and her Emily Sparkes series at www.ruthfitzgerald.com

General Fields

  • : 9780349001883
  • : Hachette Children's Group
  • : Little, Brown Young Readers
  • : May 2016
  • : 198mm X 126mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : July 2016
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : 352
  • : 1
  • : Paperback
  • : Ruth Fitzgerald