My Sister's Bones

Author(s): Nuala Ellwood

Crime Thriller Mystery

'COMPELLING AND INTRIGUING, RIGHT FROM THE VERY FIRST PAGE' Sharon Bolton, Sunday Times bestselling author of Like This, For Ever Kate Rafter is a high-flying war reporter. She's the strong one. The one who escaped their father. Her younger sister Sally didn't. Instead, she drinks. But when their mother dies, Kate is forced to return home. And on her first night she is woken by a terrifying scream. At first Kate tells herself it's just a nightmare. But then she hears it again. And this time she knows she's not imagining it. What secret is lurking in the old family home? And is she strong enough to uncover it...and make it out alive? 'A stunning book. I was drawn in by Nuala Ellwood's hypnotic, haunting and elegant prose. Compelling, unsettling and powerful this is a book that will stay with me for a long time' C. L. Taylor 'Loved I Let You Go and Behind Closed Doors? My Sister's Bones is guaranteed to be this year's most twisty and twisted read - you'll never see what's coming!' Ava Marsh, author of UNTOUCHABLE 'Gripping and beautifully written, My Sister's Bones is a tense, atmospheric, deliciously dark story' Amanda Jennings, author of IN HER WAKE 'An accomplished and page-turning thriller. It twists and turns in so many directions it's impossible to guess where it's going next' - Nicholas Searle, author of THE GOOD LIAR 'Ellwood's protagonist Kate is a female hero in the best sense, flawed but brave. Very quickly you are sucked into her fragile, damaged world, and no longer know what is real or imaginary' Helen Callaghan, author of DEAR AMY

$32.99(AUD)

Available Stock:
0


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

An accomplished and page-turning thriller...it's impossible to guess where it's going next' -- Nicholas Searle A psychological thriller about a deeply traumatised war reporter who becomes convinced she's uncovered a crime on her own doorstep, perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train and I Let You Go From the publisher 'Compelling and intriguing, right from the very first page' -- Sharon Bolton, Sunday Times bestselling author of Like This, For Ever Gripping and beautifully written, My Sister's Bones is a tense, atmospheric, deliciously dark story -- Amanda Jennings A stunning book. I was drawn in by Nuala Ellwood's hypnotic, haunting and elegant prose. Compelling, unsettling and powerful this is a book that will stay with me for a long time' C. L. Taylor Loved I Let You Go and Behind Closed Doors? My Sister's Bones is guaranteed to be this year's most twisty and twisted read - you'll never see what's coming! -- Ava Marsh, author of UNTOUCHABLE 'Ellwood's protagonist Kate is a female hero in the best sense, flawed but brave. Very quickly you are sucked into her fragile, damaged world, until you no longer know what is real or imaginary' -- Helen Callaghan, author of DEAR AMY This book is amazing - harrowing and compelling...a clever plot that twists right to the very end -- Luana Lewis 'A twisty psychological thriller. I raced through it in one sitting!' -- Lucy Atkins, author of The Other Child

Nuala Ellwood moved to London in her twenties to pursue a career as a singer-songwriter, but ended up writing novels instead. She comes from a family of journalists, and they inspired her to get Arts Council funding to research and write a novel dealing with psychological trauma in the industry. My Sister's Bones is her debut thriller.

General Fields

  • : 9780241978153
  • : Penguin Books Ltd
  • : Penguin Books Ltd
  • : February 2017
  • : 234mm X 153mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : February 2017
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : 400
  • : 217
  • : Paperback
  • : Nuala Ellwood