Set in Darkness (Inspector Rebus #11)

Author(s): Ian Rankin

Crime Thriller Mystery

Twelve Inspector Rebus mysteries, which include the hanging of a student during the Edinburgh Festival, an arson attack on a bird watcher, and the apparent witnessing of a miracle... If you're the kind of traveller who likes to step off the tourist trail, this is the book for you.This tape has the following stories:Seeing ThingsPlaybackConcrete EvidenceNot Provan


Available Stock:

Add to Cart

Click & Collect

Add to Wishlist

Product Information

Reissued in the stunning new livery alongside EXIT MUSIC - new in paperback. New for this edition - specially commissioned Reading Group Notes. Ian Rankin is a regular No.1 bestseller and Guardian fastseller. He has won numerous awards, including the CWA Gold Dagger and the Edgar Award. Ian Rankin makes up more than 10% of all UK crime sales. He also constantly gets excellent reviews: 'Rebus resurgent ... a brilliantly meshed plot which delivers on every count ... Eleventh in the series. Still making waves' Literary Review 'Arguably Scotland's finest living writer' The Times 'With each book I find myself wondering if he can pull it off again; so far he has never failed ... They call his work crime fiction, but the adjective is superfluous ... these novels are totally absorbing' Spectator

Ian Rankin is a No.1 bestseller, and has received numerous awards, including the prestigious Diamond Dagger. He lives in Edinburgh, and in 2003 received an OBE for his services to literature.

General Fields

  • : 9780752883632
  • : Orion Publishing Group, Limited
  • : Orion
  • : 0.344
  • : August 2008
  • : 198mm X 129mm X 30mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : October 2011
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : 496
  • : 1
  • : Paperback
  • : Ian Rankin