The Painted Dragon (The Sinclair's Mysteries #3)

Author(s): Katherine Woodfine

Middle Readers

When a priceless painting is stolen, our dauntless heroines Sophie and Lil find themselves faced with forgery, trickery and deceit on all sides! Be amazed as the brave duo pit their wits against this perilous puzzle! Marvel at their cunning plan to unmask the villain and prove themselves detectives to be reckoned with - no matter what dangers lie ahead... It's their most perilous adventure yet!A fast-paced historical&nbspmystery adventure with gorgeous Edwardian period detail.&nbspPerfect for fans of Chris Riddell's "Goth Girl" series.

$16.99(AUD)

Available Stock:
0


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

Praise for The Clockwork Sparrow: "A wonderful book, with a glorious heroine and a true spirit of adventure." (Katherine Rundell, author of Rooftoppers). "A real page-turner, it has murders, spies and gangs of thieves. Thrilling!" (Indiana, aged 10 years, LoveReadingforKids reviewer). "Dastardliness on a big scale is uncovered in this well-plotted, evocative novel." (Nicolette Jones, The Sunday Times). "It's a dashing plot, an atmospheric setting and an extensive and imaginative cast. Katherine Woodfine handles it all with aplomb." (Julia Eccleshare, Guardian). "An incredible read full of mystery, wonder and adventure...This is now one of my top ten." (Celeste, age 13 years, LoveReading4Kids reviewer). 

Katherine Woodfine is a true champion of children's literature. Until 2015 she was Arts Project Manager for Booktrust, where she project-managed the Children's Laureateship and YALC, the UK's first Young Adult Literature Convention, curated by Malorie Blackman. She is part of the founding team at Down the Rabbit Hole, a monthly show for Resonance FM discussing children's literature. Katherine blogs at followtheyellow.co.uk. She lives in London.

General Fields

  • : 9781405282895
  • : Egmont Books Ltd.
  • : Egmont Books Ltd.
  • : January 2017
  • : 198mm X 129mm X 21mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : July 2017
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : 352
  • : Paperback
  • : Katherine Woodfine