Leave No Trace

Author(s): Mindy Mejia

Crime Thriller Mystery

'You definitely need to pick this up' Bustle's 13 Best New Fiction Books for September

A hostile wilderness is watching you. Spine-chilling thriller for fans of Jane Harper's FORCE OF NATURE and Will Dean's DARK PINES

Ten years after a boy and his father went missing in the wilderness of Minnesota's Boundary Waters, the boy - who is no longer a boy - walks back out of the forest. He is violent and uncommunicative. The authorities take him to Congdon Mental Institution in Duluth, on the edge of mighty Lake Superior.

There, language therapist Maya Stark is given the task of making a connection with this boy/man who came back from the dead. But their celebrity patient tries to escape and refuses to answer any questions about his father or the last ten years of his life. In many ways he is old far beyond his years; in others, still a child.

But Maya, who was abandoned by her own mother, has secrets, too. And as she's drawn closer to this enigmatic boy, she'll risk everything to reunite him with his father who has disappeared from the known world - but at what cost to herself?

$29.99(AUD)

Albert Park
Available Stock:
6
Elsternwick
Available Stock:
3
Richmond
Available Stock:
4

Click & Collect


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9781786489777
  • : Quercus
  • : Quercus
  • : September 2018
  • : --- length: - '23.4' width: - '15.3' units: - Centimeters
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : 352
  • : Paperback