The Lives of Christopher Chant (Chrestomanci #4)

Author(s): Diana Wynne Jones

Middle Readers

A rejacket of a Diana Wynne Jones favourite, exploring the childhood of Chrestmanci with extra information added at the end of the book. Discovering that he has nine lives and is destined to be the next 'Chrestomanci' is not part of Christopher's plans for the future: he'd much rather play cricket and wander around his secret dream worlds. But he soon finds that destiny is difficult to avoid, and that having more than the usual number of lives is pretty inconvenient -- especially when you lose them as easily as he does! Then an evil smuggler, known only as The Wraith, threatens the ways of the worlds and forces Christopher to take action!


Available Stock:

Order this Item

Add to Wishlist

Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9780007278206
  • : HarperCollins Publishers
  • : HarperCollins Children's Books
  • : November 2008
  • : 197 x 130mm
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : 336pp
  • : New ed
  • : Paperback
  • : Diana Wynne Jones